Community Research and Development Information Service - CORDIS


COST is a framework for scientific and technical cooperation, allowing the coordination of national research on a European level. COST Actions consist of basic and precompetitive research as well as activities of public utility. There are 25 COST member countries: the fifteen EU Member States plus Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Poland, Turkey, Slovenia and Croatia plus the European Commission. In December 1996, it is expected that at least 3 other countries will join this cooperative framework in 1997: Romania, Estonia, Malta which are already included in this publication. For its 14th edition of January 1997, this COST Repertorium provides the names and addressed of officials responsible for implementation of this cooperation in their own country, as well as those of chairpersons and scientific secretaries of more than 160 committees and of the central COST Secretariats of the EU Council and Commission. This publication aims to facilitate interactions between its various actors as well as communication with other scientists and administrators outside COST.

Additional information

Authors: WISLEZ D (EDITOR), CEC Bruxelles (BE)
Bibliographic Reference: EUR 17483 EN (1997) 74pp., FS
Availability: Available from the DG XII Documentation Centre, European Commission, 200 rue de la Loi, B-1049 Bruxelles (BE), Fax: +32-2-2969823
ISBN: ISBN 92-827-4566-X
Record Number: 199710134 / Last updated on: 1997-04-01
Original language: en
Available languages: en