Community Research and Development Information Service - CORDIS


European Science Awards 2007

Funded under: FP6-SOCIETY


The European Science Awards 2007 bring together three existing prize schemes that recognise and reward excellence and achievement in European research and in science communication. The Descartes Research Prize, now in its eighth year, rewards transnational research teams having achieved outstanding scientific or technological results through collaborative research in any field of science. The Marie Curie Awards honour the 'best of the best' researchers who have benefited from a Marie Curie Action: an increasingly successful programme that exists to support their career development across Europe. And the Science Communication Prize, introduced in 2004, celebrates the finest European science communicators in three categories: Science Communicator of the Year, Science Writer of the Year, and Audiovisual documentary of the Year.

Additional information

Authors: No author stated, Directorate-General for Research
Bibliographic Reference: Luxembourg, Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 2008. 43 pp, free of charge
Availability: Katalogue Number KI-81-07-135-EN-C The paper version can be ordered online at:
Follow us on: RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube Managed by the EU Publications Office Top