Community Research and Development Information Service - CORDIS


COST (European Cooperation in the field of Scientific and Technical Research) is a framework for scientific and technical cooperation, allowing the coordination of national research on a European level. COST Actions consist of basic and precompetitive research as well as activities of public utility. There are 28 COST member countries : the fifteen EU Member States plus Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, the Czech republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Poland, Turkey, Slovenia, Romania, Estonia, Malta and Croatia.

This documents contains an overview of COST cooperation. It is divided as follows:

- Background;
- Types and areas of collaborative research;
- Structures in COST Cooperation.

Download application/msword (33792)

Follow us on: RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube Managed by the EU Publications Office Top