Skip to main content

Article Category


Article available in the folowing languages:

Second Issue of Sea Change Project News Now Available

The second issue of the Sea Change project newsletter is now available to download from the project’s website:

Sea Change is a three-year EU Horizon 2020 funded project that aims to establish a fundamental “Sea Change” in the way European citizens view their relationship with the ocean. Sea Change will create a deeper understanding of how the health of European citizens depends on the health of our ocean, and how the health of our ocean depends on the actions of our citizens. The second issue of the Sea Change project newsletter includes some inspiring ideas about how to help tackle ocean acidification and is also a great place to get updates on the project’s recent Ocean Literacy endeavours. This issue features: a report on consultations with education stakeholders about bringing Ocean Literacy into European schools; results of the Think Big, Think Ocean ideas contest and the Future Ocean computer game design contest; details of upcoming eLearning books and new learning resources on the links between the ocean and human health. Get the latest news on the Sea Change project by following us on Twitter at and liking us on Facebook at Notes for Editors The Sea Change project is funded by the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under Grant Agreement n° 652644. The project began in March 2015 and will run until February 2018. The Marine Biological Association, UK (MBA) is coordinating the project. AquaTT is the project dissemination partner. The Sea Change Newsletter was developed by AquaTT. For press queries, please contact the project Communications Officer: Tanja Calis, AquaTT (email: Tel: +353 1 644 9008)


Education, ocean literacy, ocean health, health, sea change, ocean plastics, acidification, human health


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom