Community Research and Development Information Service - CORDIS

ERCIM offers fellowships for PhD holders from all over the world. The next round is now open!

Contributed by: ERCIM

Topics cover most disciplines in Computer Science, Information Technology, and Applied Mathematics.
Fellowships are generally of 18 month duration, spent in two ERCIM member institutes. A fellowship of 12 month duration spent in one institute might also be offered.

The application form for the ERCIM "Alain Bensoussan" Fellowship Programme is available at:

Deadline for Applications: 30 September 2010


Applicants must:
* Have obtained a PhD degree during the last 8 years (prior to the application deadline) or be in the last year of the thesis work with an
outstanding academic record.
* Be fluent in English.
* Be discharged or get deferment from military service.
* Have completed the PhD before starting the grant (a proof will be requested).

The fellowship is restricted to two terms (one reselection possible).




Related information

Countries (26)

  • Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom
Follow us on: RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube Managed by the EU Publications Office Top