Community Research and Development Information Service - CORDIS

Assessment of Community support frameworks

In 1989 the Commission of the European Communities adopted the Community support frameworks pursuant to Article 8 of Council Regulation (EEC) 2952/88 (OJ No L 185 of 15.1.1988) on the tasks of the structural funds and their effectiveness and on coordination of their activities between themselves and with the operations of the European Investment Bank and the other existing financial instruments. The present invitation to tender is for assessments to be carried out on a total of 7 Community support frameworks for the following regions:
- Greece (the entire country);
- Spain (Andalusia, Asturas, Castile-Leon, Castile-La-Mancha, Ceuta-Melilla, Valencia, Extremadura, Galicia, Canary Islands, Murcia);
- France (the overseas departments, Corsica);
- Ireland (the entire country);
- Italy (Abruzzi, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Molise, Apulia, Sardinia, Sicily);
- Portugal (the entire country);
- United Kingdom (Northern Ireland).

There will be two working phases to the assessment. The first, to begin early 1994 and to end in September of that year, will involve collecting information. The second phase should commence in October 1994 (at the earliest) and end in December 1995. It will be concentrated on assessing the strategies employed and the chosen goals, the work carried out in relation to the goals and the economic impact.

Related information


  • Greece
Follow us on: RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube Managed by the EU Publications Office Top