Skip to main content
European Commission logo print header

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-02

Article available in the following languages:


VISION Era-Net: Call for research proposals

VISION Era-Net partners are pleased to announce the launch of pilot call for research proposals on the theme “Collaborative and open innovation: Future challenges for national innovation policies in the emerging European Research Area”

VISION Era-Net is a collaborative network of nationally and regionally leading innovation policy agencies. The network includes 12 partners from 10 countries, and develops shared knowledge bases for innovation policy. The project is part of the 6th Framework Programme of EU that supports the building of European Research Area (ERA), and runs between 2005 and 2008. VISION Era-Net partners from Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Flanders, Ireland, Latvia, the Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden launch pilot research program on innovation policy. The pilot program presents an important step toward shared innovation policy knowledge bases and will establish the basis for possible future expansion of VISION Era-Net policy intelligence and learning activities. CALL FOR RESEARCH PROPOSALS: “Collaborative and open innovation: Future challenges for national innovation policies in the emerging European Research Area” The call addresses current transformation of innovation processes in the Europe, especially the potential impact of collaborative and open innovation. The program seeks to develop new perspectives on innovation in the Europe that are grounded in high-quality research. Successful applicants are invited to cooperate with leading innovation policy agencies and present their research at special seminars. The call is administered by the VISION Era-Net. The total call budget is 440.000€, which is to be divided between researchers and teams based in different VISION Era-Net countries. Availability of funding varies nationally. The call is open between 30 March and 22 May 2007 More information and complete application packages are available from


Austria, Belgium, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom