European Commission logo
English English
CORDIS - EU research results

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-02

Article available in the following languages:


ERA-NET Plant Genomics launched the second call for collaborative research proposals

The European Research Area Network on Plant Genomics (ERA-PG) launched its 2nd trans-national call for collaborative research proposals “Strengthening the European Research Area in Plant Genomics – integrating new technologies in plant science”

On January 2nd 2008 the ERA-NET Plant Genomics (ERA-PG) consortium launched its 2nd trans-national call for collaborative research proposals “Strengthening the European Research Area in Plant Genomics – integrating new technologies in plant science” For this second call 9 co-funding partners from 9 countries agreed on a joint investment of about € 15 M in plant genomics research. The ambition of the second call is to create and extend synergies between new and established research teams around Europe, in order to help plant genomics-based technologies answer biological questions of relevance to the development of a strong and competitive European bio-economy. European innovative excellence is essential for this process and this call aims again to support high quality fundamental research orientated towards building the knowledge base for this economy. In order to achieve the ambitions of ERA-PG, both scientifically and in terms of funding agency cooperation, the call will have overarching themes, which addresses common concerns. There will be a single-stage procedure for joint applications (only full proposals) and accordingly a review procedure. The due date for submission of the proposals is 2nd of April 2008. Envisaged starting date of the collaborative projects is between January and March 2009. Information about the ERA-PG network, funding modalities and research themes of the second call can be retrieved from the Call Notice and Annexes available on the ERA-PG website Further details can be obtained from the Call Secretariat or the National Call Coordinators. ERA-PG Call Secretariat Contact: Mr. Paul Beckers NGI/NWO Laan van Nieuw Oost Indië 300 P.O. Box 93035 2509 AA The Hague The Netherlands Tel: +31 (0) 70 3440 517 E-mail: Funding organisations and contacts (national call coordinators) Austria * Research Promotion Agency FFG on behalf of BMWK Sensengasse 1 1090 Vienna Mersiha Nalic Research Manager Tel: +34 57755 5055 E-mail: mersiha.nalic @ Belgium Flemish Government, Dep. Economy, Science and Innovation Koning Albert II-laan 35 1030 Brussels Dr. Kathleen D’Hondt Tel: +32 2 553 5771 E-mail: Finland Suomen Akatemia (AKA) PO Box 99, (Vilhonvuorenkatu 6) FI-00501 Helsinki Dr. Sirpa Huuskonen Science Adviser Tel: +358 (0)9 7748 8370 E-mail: sirpa.huuskonen @ Germany Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) Kennedyallee 40 D-53175 Bonn Dr. Catherine Kistner Tel +49 228 885 28 03 E-mail: catherine.kistner @ Israel Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (MOARD) P.O.Box 30 50250 Bet-Dagan Dr. Yuval Eshdat Chief Scientist Office Tel: +972 3 9485553 E-mail: yuvale @ The Netherlands Netherlands Genomics Initiative (NGI) and Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) P.O. Box 93035 NL - 2509 AA The Hague Mr. Paul Beckers Contact Call Secretariat Tel: +31 (0) 70 3440 517 E-mail: beckers @ Dr. Christine Bunthof Coordinator of ERA-Net Plant Genomics Tel: +31 (0) 317 477189 E-mail: bunthof @ Portugal FCT- Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia Av. D. Carlos I, 126 – 2 1249-074 Lisboa Dr Catarina Resende Tel: +351 21 392 44 56 E-mail: catarina.resende @ UK Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council, Polaris House, North Star Avenue Swindon, , Wiltshire, SN2 1UH Dr. Sophie Laurie UK Co-ordinator for ERA-PG Tel: +44 1793 442828 E-mail : sophie.laurie @ Canada* Genome Canada Dr. Karen Dewar Tel: E-mail: kdewar @ * participation to be formally confirmed


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom