Skip to main content

Article Category


Article available in the folowing languages:

e-Services of EU-funded project PLATON+ now available

EU-funded initiative PLATON+ that was launched in January 2008 and focuses on disseminating research results from the Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities (SSH) field, has reached new milestones – the project’s e-Services are now available on project’s website

While integrating societal research questions across other disciplines and forming interdisciplinary research consortia has now became a clear aim of the EC, PLATON+ project with its various activities will facilitate this process. The project web site acts as the main platform to access the knowledge provided by PLATON+. The projects e-Services include, among others, promotion of an organisation’s research competence by inserting his experience and interests, partner search for experts from different disciplines of Social Sciences or Humanities for future collaborations and access to series of policy relevant publications addressing specific topics such as Facts Sheets, Policy Reviews and Policy Briefs. In addition to the projects e-Services, the website offers information on several dissemination activities hosted during the project’s lifetime such as simulation training games, workshops, policy dialogue meetings and international conferences that will all further enable the exchange of ideas and diffusion of research results. PLATON+ project activities are addressed to four major target groups: the research community (from all disciplines), policy makers, the business community and Civil Society Organisations. The project is financed under the 7th Framework Programme for research in the Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities area and will be elaborated by a multidisciplinary consortium consisting of 12 European partners from 10 countries: Greece, Italy, Austria, Hungary, Germany, Poland, Estonia, Ireland, France and Turkey.


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom