Skip to main content
European Commission logo
English English
CORDIS - EU research results

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-02

Article available in the following languages:


The CINEFOGO Network launched a website for PhD students in Civil Society

The CINEFOGO Network launched a website targeted at Ph.D. students and master students in order to make information about civil society and third sector research easily available on the web. The website is called "Student Corner" ( and is linked to the CINEFOGO website.

Most doctoral students have little or no systematic training in third sector theories and approaches. As a result of this, it may happen that students ‘reinvent the wheel’ and at last not do state of art research as they are supposed to do. The Student Corner is about to solve this by providing a network where students can interact and exchange knowledge through publications, courses, network meetings etc. The student corner is organised around five main topics in a European context: - Publications (publications concerning civil society and third sector research) - Programmes (programmes and courses available) - Places (institutions, where this kind of research is taken place) - People (researchers, teachers, PhD students) - PhD. resources (information about PhD student networks meetings) These are tools that can give a very important guidance and support for PhD students in their work process e.g. by introducing theories, approaches and methologies. And not only PhD students will profit by the web-site. Also policy makers and other stakeholders can use it e.g. when searching for relevant information relevant suited to their specific needs. If you are interested in hearing more about the topic, do not hesitate to contact scientific communications consultant Ellen-Kristina Kristensen on telephone number +45 4674 3307 or mail Source web: or Working papers are available to download from the CINEFOGO database:


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom