European Commission logo
English English
CORDIS - EU research results

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-06

Article available in the following languages:


New Science for Environment Policy website and archive

March sees the launch of a new website for Science for Environment Policy, the environmental news alert designed specifically to help busy policy makers and journalists keep up to date with the latest scientific research relevant to key environmental policy issues. To find out more simply visit:

It is now even easier to find the latest issue of Science for Environment Policy. Simply click on Easy to read news stories are archived on the website under themes, such as Agriculture, Air Pollution, Environmental Technologies, Waste and Water. New themes on Natural Hazards and Environmental Information Services have been added to the redesigned website. The archive can also be viewed by date. Distributed FREE to over 10,000 subscribers, this highly popular news service brings weekly updates on the latest environmental research and monthly themed issues. The most recent monthly issue, Urban Environments, is now available on the website and future issues on Nanomaterials and Pesticides will be posted soon. These can be downloaded from: Science for Environment Policy is produced by the Science Communication Unit at the University of the West of England on behalf of the Directorate-General Environment of the European Commission. Emma Weitkamp, Managing Editor of the service said: “The introduction last year of themed issues and the ever growing archive meant that the website needed a redesign that would make it easier to access and navigate. Introduction of a separate page with the latest issue will make it easier for users to find the most recent information, while the new archive simplifies access to past articles.” To subscribe to the service, send an email to with the message line: 'subscribe-SfEP' or visit the news alert website at:


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom