European Commission logo
English English
CORDIS - EU research results

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-06

Article available in the following languages:



ERCIM offers fellowships for PhD holders from all over the world. Topics cover most disciplines in Computer Science, Information Technology and Applied Mathematics.

Fellowships are generally of 18 month duration, spent in two of the ERCIM member institutes. In particular cases a fellowship of 12 month duration spent in one institute might be offered. Competitive allowance. Next deadline for Applications: 30 April 2009 Conditions Applicants must: * have obtained a PhD degree during the last 4 years (prior to the application deadline) or be in the last year of the thesis work with an outstanding academic record * be fluent in English * be discharged or get deferment from military service * start the grant before January 2010 * have completed the PhD before starting the grant (a proof will be requested). Detailed description of the programme:


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom