Skip to main content

Article Category


Article available in the folowing languages:

Postponed due date for SMART Fellowship' Summer School Student Research Training on Biomedical Research

The SmaRT Summer Student Research Training Programme of the University of Milano-Bicocca, designed to help students to understand the nature of research science, extends its deadline from 15 January to 8 February 2010.

The Programme offers postgraduate students (students with first level/bachelor degree and attending the second level courses) with EU citizenship of Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, and Medicine a unique opportunity to conduct biomedical research independently under the supervision of renowned scientists. Students are awarded a grant while experiencing real science and research. Students will be required to prepare a short report on their work at UNIMIB, which should be submitted at the end of their stay. Students come for 10 weeks and between May 10th 2010 and July 31st 2010. Directed work with your supervisor Most of your time at Unimib will be spent working on a directed project with your supervisor. Under the guidance of a mentor, students develop an independent research project, implement their plan, analyze the data, and report their results. The immediate goals are: To give you hands-on experience with professional-level work in a biomedical research laboratory. To expose you to the techniques relevant to your area interest. To complete a portion of a project sufficient to lead to a significant result. Students are expected to give a short presentation at the end of the term on what they have accomplished during their time here. Dynamic Students Each year, the program will accept 10 students from around the European Union that are preferably in the final year of their Master's Degree and are considering pursuing a career in Science and entering a PhD program master. Eligible countries: Austria,Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia