European Commission logo
English English
CORDIS - EU research results

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-07

Article available in the following languages:


Call for nominations for the 2010 ERCIM Cor Baayen Award

Each year, ERCIM (the European Research Consortium for Informatics and Mathematics) awards a promising young researcher in computer science and applied mathematics with the Cor Baayen Award. The winner of the award receives 5,000 euro, together with an award certificate.

The award will be presented at a ceremony during the 2010 ERCIM fall meetings. Nominees must have carried out their work in one of the 'ERCIM countries' (i.e. Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom). Nominees must have been awarded their PhD (or equivalent) after 30 April 2007. Nominations may be submitted online only. Deadline for nominations: 30 April 2010. Contact: László Monostori, SZTAKI ERCIM Cor Baayen Award Coordinator, Detailed information and conditions: About ERCIM ERCIM - the European Research Consortium for Informatics and Mathematics - aims to foster collaborative work within the European research community and to increase co-operation with European industry. Leading research institutes from twenty European countries are members of ERCIM.


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia