CORDIS - EU research results

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-23

Article available in the following languages:


Final Issue of HEALTHY FUTURES Newsletter Now Available

The final issue of the HEALTHY FUTURES (Health, environmental change and adaptive capacity) project newsletter is now available and can be downloaded from the project’s website:

HEALTHY FUTURES is an EU Seventh Framework Programme (FP7) funded project which aims to address the risk of outbreaks and transmission of three water-related vector-borne diseases (VBDs) in eastern Africa. This issue of HEALTHY FUTURES Project News includes: a research updates section detailing the development of the HEALTHY FUTURES Atlas, a dynamical simulation model of Rift Valley fever and the HEALTHY FUTURES Metadata Portal; information on recent meetings involving HEALTHY FUTURES researchers and stakeholders, including the final partners’ meeting, a Decision-Makers Workshop for Malaria and Schistosomiasis and the upcoming HEALTHY FUTURES session at the Impact of Environmental Changes on Infectious Diseases Conference in March 2015; news stories and forthcoming events relating to climate and health. For more information, and to keep up to date with project activities, please visit the HEALTHY FUTURES project website, or contact David Taylor (Coordinator) or Olivia Daly (Project Officer) Notes for editors Detailed partner profiles are available on request. Trinity College Dublin, Ireland, is the coordinator of this project, with AquaTT, Dublin, as the project administrator partner. Prof David Taylor, formerly of Trinity College Dublin and now based at the National University of Singapore, is the Scientific Coordinator of this project. The HEALTHY FUTURES project has received funding from the European Union Seventh Framework Programme (FP7/2007-2013) under grant agreement n° 266327. Contact: Prof. David Taylor (Project Coordinator), Department of Geography, NUS (email: or Olivia Daly (Project Officer), AquaTT (email:


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom