Skip to main content

Article Category


Article available in the folowing languages:

SESAR Joint Undertaking's new call for proposals dedicated to SESAR Integrated Remotely Piloted Air System Demonstration activities

The SESAR Joint Undertaking (SJU) launched today a call for proposals dedicated to SESAR Integrated Remotely Piloted Air System Demonstration activities. A total maximum budget of co-financing of 4.000.000,00 EUR (four million EURO) has been earmaked for these activities. As a result of the call, the SJU expects to award indicatively 10 Projects, each for a maximum duration of 24 months.

The purpose of this call for proposals is to select a number of RPAS Demonstration Activities Projects, which shall aim at: • demonstrating how to integrate RPAS into non-segregated airspace in a multi-aircraft and manned flight environment, in order to explore the feasibility of integration with the wider aviation community by 2016; • focusing on concrete results filling the operational and technical gaps identified for RPAS integration into non-segregated airspace; and • capitalising on the SESAR delivery approach by providing synergies, risk and opportunities, with the overall SESAR programme. The Demonstration Activities shall: • be relevant at European scale; • be performed in European Union and/or Eurocontrol member States; • cover various types and sizes of RPAS, and • be performed between the third quarter 2013 and first quarter 2015 . Each project selected by the SJU shall be the subject of one individual co-financing agreement and co-financed to a maximum of 50% of the total actual eligible costs. Deadline for reception of the proposals at the SJU premises is 19 April 2013 at 15:00 (Brussels time). More information about this call for proposal is available on the SJU website:


Air Traffic Management


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, United Kingdom