European Commission logo
English English
CORDIS - EU research results

Article Category

Content archived on 2023-03-23

Article available in the following languages:



Saadian Technologies is pleased to announce the company’s involvement in the European research project DESTRIERO, which is focused in the area of post crisis disaster recovery. Saadian will be working as part of a pan-European consortium on DESTRIERO.

The aim of the project, DESTRIERO, is to develop a next generation post-crisis needs assessment tool for reconstruction and recovery planning. The project has just commenced and it involves eleven leading European research and innovation organisations including Fraunhofer (German) and Thales (France). Founded in 2000, Saadian is an innovative developer of market leading software solutions for large private sector, public sector and law enforcement organisations in Ireland, the UK and more recently the USA. Saadian provides innovative information delivery solutions, designed to optimise organisational efficiency with the vision of helping organisations transform their business through better use of information. In the UK, Saadian is trusted as the sole commercial supplier of prisoner intelligence systems, providing a unique and expert service to ninety five percent of UK police and law enforcement agencies. They also provide an integrated case management system to help police and partner agencies reduce re-offending and enhance community safety. Cliodhna McGuirk, CEO of Saadian, commented ‘the company is delighted with its involvement of this important European research project. We believe that constant innovation is essential for competitive advantage. The DESTRIERO project is an example of our philosophy at work.’ For more details on the project please contact Allan Coyle, Technical Operations Manager at Saadian on or by tweeting @saadiantech.


Reconstruction and Recovery


Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, United Kingdom