Skip to main content

Advanced Programming Environments for Exascale Data-Centric Computing

Searching for OpenAIRE data...


TiDA: High-Level Programming Abstractions for Data Locality Management

Author(s): Didem Unat, Tan Nguyen, Weiqun Zhang, Muhammed Nufail Farooqi, Burak Bastem, George Michelogiannakis, Ann Almgren, John Shalf
Published in: Lecture Notes in Computer Science, 15 June 2016, 2016, Page(s) 116-135, ISBN 978-3-319-41321-1
Publisher: Springer International Publishing
DOI: 10.1007/978-3-319-41321-1_7

Perilla: metadata-based optimizations of an asynchronous runtime for adaptive mesh refinement

Author(s): Tan Nguyen, Didem Unat, Weiqun Zhang, Ann Almgren, Nufail Farooqi, and John Shalf.
Published in: SC16 The International Conference for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage and Analysis, November 13 - 18, 2016, 2016, Page(s) 81:1--81:12, ISBN 978-1-4673-8815-3
Publisher: IEEE Press

Nonintrusive AMR Asynchrony for Communication Optimization

Author(s): M. Nufail Farooqi, Didem Unat, Tan Nguyen, Weiqun Zhang, John Shalf, and Ann Almgren
Published in: 23rd European International Conference on Parallel and Distributed Computing, Europar 2017, 30 August 2017, 2017, Page(s) 1
Publisher: Springer

Overlapping Data Transfers with Computation on GPU with Tiles

Author(s): Burak Bastem, Didem Unat, Weiqun Zhang, Ann Almgren, and John Shalf
Published in: 46th International Conference on Parallel Processing, 14 August 2017, 2017, Page(s) 1
Publisher: IEEE

BoxLib with Tiling: An Adaptive Mesh Refinement Software Framework

Author(s): Weiqun Zhang, Ann Almgren, Marcus Day, Tan Nguyen, John Shalf, Didem Unat
Published in: SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing, 38/5, 2016, Page(s) S156-S172, ISSN 1064-8275
Publisher: Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
DOI: 10.1137/15M102616X

Trends in Data Locality Abstractions for HPC Systems

Author(s): Didem Unat, Anshu Dubey, Torsten Hoefler, John Shalf, Mark Abraham, Mauro Bianco, Bradford L. Chamberlain, Romain Cledat, H. Carter Edwards, Hal Finkel, Karl Fuerlinger, Frank Hannig, Emmanuel Jeannot, Amir Kamil, Jeff Keasler, Paul H J Kelly, Vitus Leung, Hatem Ltaief, Naoya Maruyama, Chris J. Newburn, Miquel Pericas
Published in: IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems, 10 May 2017, 2017, Page(s) 1-1, ISSN 1045-9219
Publisher: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
DOI: 10.1109/TPDS.2017.2703149