Skip to main content
European Commission logo print header

European Network for Better Regulation


The purpose of the European Network for Better Regulation (ENBR) is to set up and operate a pan-European network aimed at improving and disseminating the current knowledge of regulatory processes as well as the degree and mode of implementation of impact assessment procedures in EU member states.

The main activities that will be performed by the network include:
a) building a Database on Impact Assessment Development in European Member states (DIADEM);
b) exploring the relationship between the type of impact assessment, on one hand, and various regulatory quality indicators (e.g. legitimacy, efficiency, effectiveness, advocacy and private sector involvement in regulatory processes);
c) disseminating knowledge on the current methodologies used for regulatory impact assessment and sustainability impact assessment;
d) development of a website aimed at collecting and sharing relevant information on better lawmaking in Europe (;
e) performance of inter-disciplinary studies and analyses aimed at knowledge-sharing and lesson-drawing;
f) organisation of thematic workshops for the purpose of improving awareness of the relevance of impact assessment for better lawmaking and sustainable development;
g) publication of Annual Progress Reports on the state of implementation of impact assessment in EU member states, including also policy suggestions for national governments;
h) exploration of new lines of research on better lawmaking from a multi-disciplinary perspective;
i) networking activity aimed at fostering the coordination/harmonisation of impact assessment procedures in EU member states;
j) ongoing dialogue with Commission and Council Working groups, with the Director and Experts of Better Regulation and with the OECD's Regulatory Reform Programme.

Convocatoria de propuestas

Consulte otros proyectos de esta convocatoria

Régimen de financiación

CA - Coordination action




Ver en el mapa

Aportación de la UE
Sin datos

Participantes (20)