European Commission logo
English English
CORDIS - EU research results

Support to Tenth European Conference on Turbomachinery – Fluid Dynamics and Thermodynamics, Lappeenranta, Finland, 15-19 March 2013


The European Turbomachinery Conference is the only scientific event in the EU covering in depth all fluid dynamics and thermodynamics aspects of turbomachinery design and operation. Its objectives are to enhance excellence in this field, to address and improve the technological level and competitiveness of turbomachinery design products and their operation as part of propulsion systems and energy conversion processes. EUROTURBO 10 is the tenth in a series of bi-annual conferences started for the first time in Erlangen (Germany) in 1995. This conference will be of prime interest to researchers, design engineers, users of turbomachinery components and to students being trained in presentation and discussion of their first scientific results. The conference is intended to be a primary driver for technology transfer across Europe in this field through the presentatiion of the latest developments and best practices. It is also intended to enhance cross-fertilization between the aeronautical fields, found in the edge of turbomachinery technology today and all other fields using turbomachines. The conference is also seen as an integrating element between the Western and the Eastern European countries and as
an additional mean to foster collaboration in turbomachinery research at a European level. Finally, this conference is seen as an ideal forum to relate and disseminate the results of research projects funded by the European Commission. Therefore, a support for this
conference of less than 11 % of the total budget is requested from the Commission.

Call for proposal

See other projects for this call


EU contribution
€ 12 000,00
53850 Lappeenranta

See on map

Manner-Suomi Etelä-Suomi Etelä-Karjala
Activity type
Higher or Secondary Education Establishments
Administrative Contact
Jari Backman (Prof.)
Total cost
No data

Participants (2)