European Commission logo
español español
CORDIS - Resultados de investigaciones de la UE
Contenido archivado el 2024-04-19

European solar prize


The European Solar Prize is intended to promote the use of solar energy and to provide information on the different forms of application. On behalf of the Commission the solar prize is announced in six countries (Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy) and is currently awarded in six categories (private application, production, solar architecture, projects of local utilities or authorities, promotion-activities for renewable energies, local NGOs and the media).

In a first step the winners of the national prizes are determined and afterwards, in a second step, the European Prize winners are determined among the national winners. From 1995 it is intended to extend the prize on other countries, and in another stage it is intended to extend it on other technologies of renewable energies.

The prize promotes public awareness for solar energy and by that, psychologically promotes the extensive market introduction of solar energy.
The organizations executing the project on national level are EUROSOLAR Austria, Folkecenter for Renewable Energies in Denmark, Comité d'Action pour le Solaire in France, EUROSOLAR Germany, EUROSOLAR Hellas and EUROSOLAR Italy.

Convocatoria de propuestas

Data not available

Régimen de financiación

CSC - Cost-sharing contracts


European Association for Solar Energy
Aportación de la UE
Sin datos
Plittersdorfer Straße 103
53173 Bonn

Ver en el mapa

Coste total
Sin datos